Links

Screen Shot 2015-11-29 at 12.22.00 PM

(1) PODCASTING

podcast

(2) CIAP ONLINE AND MOBILE APPS

  • CIAP ONLINE* (New South Wales, Australia)
    • Tintinalli’s Textbook is available for free here if you are in Sydney and New South Wales
    • You can search electronically using the CTRL F command on your PC
  • MOBILE RESOURCES

Android

(3) LIFE IN THE FAST LANE AND G.M.E.P.

Life-in-the-Fast-lane

(4) MEDICAL SIMULATION TRAINING

Logo-Laerdal

(5) EMERGENCY MEDICINE TRAINING (NSW)

  • NSW FELLOWSHIP COURSE (Sydney)
    • Old exam papers are great for practice for the big day of your assessment:
      • If you are studying for an exam in the near future I suggest you request local consultants to mark your answers and get feedback! Feedback is an essential part of learning
      • A collection of past exams resources is available here – FACEM PAST EXAMS

th-heti-logo

(6) TEXTBOOKS FOR EMERGENCY MEDICINE

 (7) MULTIPLE CHOICE QUESTION (MCQ) WEBSITES

(8) PREHOSPITAL AND RETRIEVAL MEDICINE

(9) DIRECTORY OF MEDICAL BLOGS 

(10) EMERGENCY MEDICINE REVISION SITES

(11) CRITICAL CARE

(12)  FACE TO FACE REVISION

(13) ELECTROCARDIOGRAPHY (ECG) 

(14) EMERGENCY AND ACUTE MEDICINE BLOGS

(15) ULTRASOUND

(16) HETI NSW

(*Denotes – Login Required for full access)

is

The Emergency Blog Hall of Fame

A life at risk http://www.alifeatrisk.com/
ACILCI http://www.acilci.net/
ACMT http://www.acmt.net/ACMTPodcasts.html
Adrenaline http://soportevitalextremadura.blogspot.com
Adventure Medicine http://www.adventuremedicine.net/
Adventures in Emergency Medicine http://drsamko.blogspot.com/
Akutdoctorn http://akutdoktorn.wordpress.com/
ALIEM http://academiclifeinem.com/
Amal Mattu http://ekgumem.tumblr.com/
Annals of Emergency Medicine http://www.annemergmed.com/content/podcast
Asystole: The Most Stable Rhythm http://asystoleisstable.blogspot.com/
Auckland HEMS http://aucklandhems.com/
Blogborygmi http://blogborygmi.blogspot.com/
Boring EM http://boringem.com/
Broad Complex http://broadcomplex.com.au/blog/
Broome Docs http://broomedocs.com/
CCPEM http://ccpem.com/
Champagne Tap http://champagnetap.blogspot.com
Charlies ED http://scghed.com/
Chile Emergency Medicine http://mduchile.com/
Crashing Patient http://crashingpatient.com/
Crit-IQ http://www.crit-iq.com/blog
Critical Care Practitioner http://www.jonathandownham.com/
DEMTed http://demted.com/
DGINA Blog http://dgina.de/blog/
Dr Cottles Desk http://doccottlesdesk.blogspot.com.au/
Dr GDH http://drgdh.wordpress.com/
Dr Smith’s ECG Blog http://hqmeded-ecg.blogspot.com
Eastern Association http://www.east.org/resources/traumacast
EBMgoneWILD http://ebmgonewild.com/
ECG Experts Study Cards http://ecg-experts.blogspot.co.uk/
ECG of the week http://jhcedecg.blogspot.com
ED Exam http://www.edexam.com.au/
ED informatics http://ed-informatics.org/
EDTCC http://www.edtcc.com/
Edwin Leap http://edwinleap.com/blog/
EM Armamentarium http://emarmamentarium.blogspot.com.au/
EM Basic http://embasic.org/
EM Broad Spectrum http://www.embroadspectrum.com/
EM Docs http://emdocs.net/
EM Dose http://emdose.org/
EM Dutch http://emdutch.com/
EM Education http://emeddoc.org/
EM Guidelines https://sites.google.com/a/emguidelines.com/home/
EM IM Doc http://emimdoc.org
EM in 5 http://em-in-5.blogspot.com/
EM Journey http://emjourney.com/
EM Lit of note http://www.emlitofnote.com/
EM Lyceum http://emlyceum.com/
EM Nerd http://emnerd.com
EM Pearls http://www.ahcmedia.com/emreports/pearls.htm
EM Pills http://empills.com/
EM REMS http://emrems.com/
EM Rookies http://www.emrookies.org/
EM Tutorials http://emtutorials.com
EMBER http://emberproject.org/
EMChatter http://www.emchatter.com/
EMCrit Blog http://emcrit.org/
Emergence Phenomena http://singem.blogspot.sg
Emergency Board Review http://www.emergencyboardreview.com/
Emergency Education http://emergencyeducation.net/emergency-medicine.html
Emergency Medicine Cases http://www.emergencymedicinecases.com/
Emergency Medicine Ireland http://emergencymedicineireland.com/
Emergency Medicine Journal http://blogs.bmj.com/emj/
Emergency Medicine Journal http://podcasts.bmj.com/emj/
Emergency Medicine PharmD http://empharmd.blogspot.com.au/
Emergency Medicine updates http://emupdates.com/
Emergency Physicians International http://www.epijournal.com/articles
Emergency Room Nurse http://emergency-room-nurse.blogspot.com.au/
Emergency Ultrasound Teaching http://www.emergencyultrasoundteaching.com/
Emergency WebNotes http://emergencywebnotes.blogspot.com.au/
EmergencyPedia https://emergencypedia.com/
EMERGPA http://www.emergpa.net/wp/blog
EMergucate http://www.emergucate.com/
emerJencyWEBB http://emerjencywebb.wordpress.com/
EMJ Club http://emjclub.com
EMPEM http://empem.org/
EMRad CR http://emradcr.com/
EMRAP TV http://www.emrap.tv/
EMS 12 lead http://ems12lead.com/
EP Monthly http://www.epmonthly.com/
ER Jedi http://erjedi.com/
ER Mentor http://ermentor.com/
ER Nurses Blog http://ernursey.blogspot.com/
ER RN http://errn.blogspot.com/
ERCAST http://blog.ercast.org/
Especialidad en Medicina de Urgencias http://especialidadenmedicinadeurgencias.blogspot.com/
Everyday Medicine http://www.ryanastanton.com/em-for-physicians/
Expensive Care http://expensivecare.com/
Flipped EM Classroom https://flippedemclassroom.wordpress.com/
Foambase http://foambase.org
FOAM EM http://foamem.com
FOAM Feeds http://foamfeeds.blogspot.com/
Free Emergency Medicine Talks http://freeemergencytalks.net/
Global Emergency Medicine http://northwesternglobalem.wordpress.com/
Gmergency http://gmergency.tumblr.com/
Google FOAM http://googlefoam.com/
GruntDoc http://gruntdoc.com/
Guitar Girl RN http://guitargirlrn.blogspot.com/
Gustavo Flores http://www.gustavoflores.net/wp/
Hamalrad http://www.hamalrad.com/
HarrisCPD http://HarrisCPD.com
Hippo EM Blog http://blog.hippoem.com/
HNE ED http://www.hneed.com/
House of God – Foreclosed http://houseofgodforeclosed.wordpress.com/
HQMedEd http://www.hqmeded.com/
iClickEM http://www.iclickem.com/
ImpactEDnurse http://www.impactednurse.com/
Improving Care in ED http://improvingedcare.org/
Incision and Drainage http://incisionanddrainage.blogspot.com
Injectable Orange http://injectableorange.com/
Intensive Care Network http://www.intensivecarenetwork.com/
iTeachEM http://iteachem.net
Its a Zoo out there http://spacefan.blogspot.com/
Ivor Kovic http://ivor-kovic.com/blog/
Kardioblog http://www.kardioblogie.blogspot.cz/
Keep Caring http://keep-caring.com/
Keeweedoc http://keeweedoc.com/
Kentucky EMIG http://ukemig-quickhit.com/
KI Docs http://kidocs.org
LITFL http://lifeinthefastlane.com/
Little Medic http://littlemedic.org/
M2E Too http://journals.lww.com/em-news/blog/M2E/pages/default.aspx
Malato Critico http://www.malatocritico.com/
Manu et Corde http://manuetcorde.org/
Maryland CC Project http://marylandccproject.org
Mayo EM Blog http://emblog.mayo.edu/
MDaware http://mdaware.org
MEDEST118 http://medest118.wordpress.com/
Medgadget: EM Archives http://medgadget.com/emergency_medicine
Medicina Crítica Eficiente http://med-critica.blogspot.com.au/
Medicina d’Emergenza http://www.medicinadurgenza.org/
MediNuggets http://www.medinuggets.com/
MedMasters http://www.mededmasters.com/
MERITUS http://meritus.kopernika.pl/
Movin’ Meat http://allbleedingstops.blogspot.com/
My Emergency Medicine http://www.capriles-urgencias.com/
My Emergency Medicine Blog http://myemergencymedicineblog.blogspot.com
Nephroblog http://nephroblog.org/
neurocritical http://www.neurocritical.de
OA Advances in Emergency Medicine http://www.hindawi.com/journals/aem/
OA BMC Emergency Medicine http://www.biomedcentral.com/bmcemergmed/
OA EM Journal http://www.dovepress.com/open-access-emergency-medicine-journal
OA Emergency Medicine International http://www.hindawi.com/journals/emi/
OA International Journal of Emergency Medicine http://link.springer.com/journal/12245
OHSU Toxicology http://www.ohsu.edu/emergency/education/courses/media/podcast/
OzCriticalCare http://ozcritcare.com/
Paediatric EM http://paediatricem.blogspot.co.uk/
Paterson ER http://patersoner.com
PedEM Morsels http://pedemmorsels.com
PEM Blog http://www.pemcincinnati.com/blog/
PEM ED http://www.pemed.org/
PEM Literature http://pemlit.org/
PHARM http://prehospitalmed.com/
PICU Doctor http://www.picudoctor.org/
Pora Na TeleSORa http://poranatelesora.wordpress.com/
Practical Evidence http://practicalevidence.org/
Priceless Electrical Activity http://pricelesselectricalactivity.blogspot.com.au/
PulmCCM http://pulmccm.org/
Quiz EM http://quizem.org
Reanimación http://www.reanimacion.net/
Rebel EM http://rebelem.com
Receiving The place for EM http://drhem.com/
REMI Journal of Intensive Care Medicine http://www.medicina-intensiva.com/
Residing in the ER http://residing.tumblr.com/
Resus ME http://resus.me/
Resus Review http://resusreview.com/
Reviews and Opinions http://www.adanatriham.blogspot.com
RNSHICU http://rnshicu.org/blog
Rogue Medic http://roguemedic.com/
Rollcage Medic http://rollcagemedic.yolasite.com/
Rural Docs http://ruraldoctors.net/
Rural Flying Doc http://www.ruralflyingdoc.com/
SCANCRIT http://www.scancrit.com/
SCCM http://www.sccm.org/
servicio deurgencia pac http://serviciodeurgenciapac.blogspot.com
Shoulder Dislocation http://shoulderdislocation.net
Sim and Choppers http://andrewpetrosoniak.wordpress.com/
Simulation Training in EM http://stem.org.au/
Sinai EM Media http://media.sinaiem.org/
Sinai EM US http://sinaiem.us/
SMACC http://www.smacc.net.au/
Smart EM http://smartem.org/
SoBro EM http://sobroem.com/
SOCMOB http://socmob.org
SonoSpot http://www.sonospot.com/
St Emlyns Blog http://stemlynsblog.org/
Stories from a Kiwi Paramedic http://paramedicstory.blogspot.com
StorytellERdoc http://storytellerdoc.blogspot.com/
StripTease http://www.electricant.net/ekg/
Takeokun http://takeokun.com/
Taming the SRU http://tamingthesru.com/
TeachMD http://teachmd.blogspot.com
The Blunt Dissection http://thebluntdissection.com/
The Central Line http://thecentralline.org/
The Chart Review http://thechartreview.org
The EM Res Podcast http://www.emrespodcast.tumblr.com/
The EMPA Blog http://empablogsite.com
The Medial Approach http://medialapproach.com/
The Nurse Path http://thenursepath.com/
The PEMNetwork http://www.pemfellows.com/blog/
The Poison Review http://www.thepoisonreview.com/
The Short Coat http://shortcoatsinem.blogspot.com
The Skeptics guide to EM http://thesgem.com/
The Sono Cave http://thesonocave.com
The Teaching Course http://theteachingcourse.com/
Things PAC http://atencioncontinuada.blogspot.com
thoracotomie http://thoracotomie.com/
Those Emergency Blues http://torontoemerg.wordpress.com/
tj dogma http://tjdogma.com/
Tox Talk http://toxtalk.org/
Trauma Professionals blog http://regionstraumapro.com/
Ultrasound Podcast http://www.ultrasoundpodcast.com/
UMEM Pearls https://umem.org/educational_pearls/
UnderneathEM http://underneathem.com/
Urgencias Bidasoa http://urgenciasbidasoa.wordpress.com/
White Coat Call Room http://www.epmonthly.com/whitecoat/
WikEM http://www.wikem.org/
WikEM Blog http://blog.wikem.org/
Wikemerg http://wikemerg.ca/
WikiTox http://curriculum.toxicology.wikispaces.net/
WrightEM http://wrightem.com/
xaqu1n http://xaqu1n.wordpress.com/
EM Physician Backstage Pass http://emphysician.blogspot.com.au/
Mr Hassles Long Underpants http://www.docshazam.com/
Agraphia http://www.agraphia.net/
Dr Couz http://drcouz.blogspot.com/
Emergiblog http://www.emergiblog.com/
Collective Contemplations http://ccontemplations.blogspot.com.au/
ER Murse http://ermurse.blogspot.com/
Glorfindel of Gondolin http://www.cuivienen.org/gondolin/
Emergency Medicine Forum http://emspecialists.com/wordpress/
Oz EMedicine blog http://www.ozemedicine.com/blog/
Call Bells make me nervous http://pakazoid.blogspot.com.au/
GCS 14 http://gcs14.blogspot.com
BodsBlog http://bodsblog.wordpress.com/
Your ER Doc http://www.yourerdoc.com/
DirtMed http://dirtmed.com/
EmergSource http://www.emergsource.com/
The Sharp End http://thesharpend.org/
urgenciashusa http://urgenciashusa.wordpress.com/
Better in EM http://betterinem.blogspot.com/
Modern EM http://modernem.blogspot.com

 

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s